StageSignalsDaily Readout
Sunday 27 September 2026 · built 27 Sep 2026, 20:55

Five headlines, and how far along each really is

5 business headlines carry about ₹1.07 lakh cr of announced money. 3 of the 5 match a company filing in our ledger. Each one sits on a ladder from an announced intention to a running plant, with why it matters, who can act on it, and what we could check.

Everything under "our reading" is our interpretation, not a finding of fact and not investment advice. Facts are attributed to the sources listed under each headline.

Where the headline money stands

BUILT
₹3,293 crPremier Energies
GROUND BROKEN
₹2,300 crDeendayal Port Authority
CONTRACTED
₹311 crSteamhouse India
APPROVED
₹650 crAequs
INTENT
₹1 lakh crVedanta

Headline figures, not one clean total: some are fundraising or announced intentions, and some include taxes such as GST.

Headline 01 of 05 · Premier Energies Limited · Solar · Andhra Pradesh
Premier Energies Limited

Premier Energies commissions 7 GW solar cell plant

INTENT › APPROVED › CONTRACTED › GROUND BROKEN › BUILT
7 GW
capacity
10.6 GW
total capacity
88,000
cells per hour

The 101‑acre facility was built for ₹3,293 crore and can produce about 88,000 cells per hour.

Why it matters · our reading

It adds India’s largest solar cell capacity, boosting domestic supply of high‑efficiency panels.

Who can act · our reading

Suppliers, contractors, regulators, and customers in the solar industry.

What we could check

FILING MATCHED The company's own exchange filing of 21 September, a press release, states ₹3,293 crore, 7 GW and 10.6 GW. It came about 5 days before the article we tracked. 4 other outlets report the same amount. Not stated in the report we read: operational cost.

Sources
Headline 02 of 05 · Steamhouse India Ltd · Infrastructure · Una, Himachal Pradesh
Steamhouse India LtdHimachal Pradesh Bulk Drug Park Infrastructure Ltd

Steamhouse wins ₹311 crore EPC contract

INTENT › APPROVED › CONTRACTED › GROUND BROKEN › BUILT
₹311 crore
contract value
300 TPH
steam plant capacity
30 MW
co-generation facility

The 24‑month EPC phase will be followed by a 25‑year O&M period, with revenue sharing from April 2032 to March 2052.

Why it matters · our reading

It provides Steamhouse a long‑term revenue stream and expands its steam generation footprint beyond Gujarat.

Who can act · our reading

Suppliers, contractors, regulators, and the state implementing agency.

What we could check

FILING MATCHED The company's own exchange filing of 24 September states ₹311 crore and 300 TPH. It came about 34 hours before the article we tracked. 5 other outlets report the same amount. Not stated in the report we read: exact project start date; specific approvals required.

Sources
Headline 03 of 05 · Deendayal Port Authority (DPA) · Chemicals & fuels · Kandla, Gandhidham, Gujarat
Deendayal Port Authority (DPA)Assam Petro-Chemicals Ltd (APCL)

DPA lays foundation stone for 150 tpd e-methanol plant

INTENT › APPROVED › CONTRACTED › GROUND BROKEN › BUILT
₹2,300 crore
total investment

Phase I will add 50 tpd at ₹1,200 crore, due by January 2027, followed by Phase II adding 100 tpd at ₹1,100 crore, due March 2027.

Why it matters · our reading

It positions India as a green fuel exporter to global shipping, offering a cheaper e‑methanol price than the world average.

Who can act · our reading

Suppliers of renewable power, desalinated water, green hydrogen, and construction contractors for the plant.

What we could check

MEDIA ONLY Media reports only: there is no company filing to match. 3 other outlets report the same amount. Not stated in the report we read: exact timeline for final commissioning; specific partners for logistics and storage.

Sources
Headline 04 of 05 · Aequs Limited · Auto, aero & defence · Karnataka, India
Aequs LimitedMellwood Trustee Services Private Limited

Aequs Board approves ₹650 crore warrant issue

INTENT › APPROVED › CONTRACTED › GROUND BROKEN › BUILT
₹650 crore
issue value
₹325 crore
upfront payment
18 months
exercise period

The warrants will be convertible into equity shares by December 31, 2027, and the promoter group will pay ₹325 crore upfront.

Why it matters · our reading

The capital will fund capacity expansion in aerospace and consumer businesses and support future borrowing.

Who can act · our reading

Shareholders, regulators, and the promoter group.

What we could check

FILING MATCHED The company's own exchange filing of 25 September, a press release, states ₹650 crore, ₹325 crore and 18 months. It came about 9 hours before the article we tracked. 3 other outlets report the same amount. Not stated in the report we read: Final shareholder approval outcome; Detailed use of proceeds beyond general corporate purposes.

Sources
Headline 05 of 05 · Vedanta · Metals & mining · Odisha
Vedanta

Vedanta announces 1 lakh crore aluminium projects

INTENT › APPROVED › CONTRACTED › GROUND BROKEN › BUILT
3 million tonnes
smelter capacity
6 million tonnes
refinery capacity

The project includes a 3 million‑tonne smelter in Dhenkanal and a 6 million‑tonne refinery in Rayagada.

Why it matters · our reading

It could boost Odisha’s industrial profile and supply India’s aluminium demand.

Who can act · our reading

State government, Vedanta Group, suppliers, contractors.

What we could check

NO FILING MATCH We read 6 filings by companies with this name from the week before; none states these figures. 5 other outlets report the same amount. Not stated in the report we read: environmental approvals; financing details.

Sources

Also on the ledger (headline only, not checked further)

What we watch next

Ledger for 2026-09-27: 33 projects read (25 new, 8 follow-ups).

Back to the archive

Get more, earlier

We're building a deeper, faster version of this for people who can act on it — more of the daily ledger, not just the five headlines, sent before the video goes out. No price yet, no charge yet: leave your email and we'll let you know when it's ready.