StageSignalsDaily Readout
Tuesday 29 September 2026 · built 29 Sep 2026, 22:50

Five headlines, and how far along each really is

3 business headlines carry about ₹2,107 cr of announced money. 3 of the 3 match a company filing in our ledger. Each one sits on a ladder from an announced intention to a running plant, with why it matters, who can act on it, and what we could check.

Everything under "our reading" is our interpretation, not a finding of fact and not investment advice. Facts are attributed to the sources listed under each headline.

Where the headline money stands

BUILT
—
GROUND BROKEN
—
CONTRACTED
₹2,107 crEllenbarrie Industrial Gases, NCC, Power Mech Projects
APPROVED
—
INTENT
—

Headline figures, not one clean total: some are fundraising or announced intentions, and some include taxes such as GST.

Headline 01 of 03 · Ellenbarrie Industrial Gases · Infrastructure · Odisha, India
Ellenbarrie Industrial Gases

Ellenbarrie Industrial Gases secured a ₹481 crore contract from BHEL to build a

INTENT › APPROVED › CONTRACTED › GROUND BROKEN › BUILT
₹481 crore
contract value
2,000 TPD
Coal to Ammonium Nitrate capacity

The ASU will support BHEL’s 2,000 TPD Coal to Ammonium Nitrate project at Bandhabal in Jharsuguda district.

Why it matters · our reading

It marks entry into large‑scale coal‑gasification infrastructure, aligning with India’s 2030 coal‑gasification target.

Who can act · our reading

Suppliers, contractors, regulators, and industrial gas operators.

What we could check

FILING MATCHED The company's own exchange filing of 28 September, a press release, states ₹481 crore. It came about 12 hours before the article we tracked. 3 other outlets report the same amount. Not stated in the report we read: Project timeline specifics beyond FY29; Ownership model post-build.

Sources
Headline 02 of 03 · NCC Limited · Infrastructure · Andhra Pradesh
NCC Limited

NCC Limited secures Rs 1,076.71 crore water contract

INTENT › APPROVED › CONTRACTED › GROUND BROKEN › BUILT
Rs 1,076.71 crore
contract value
24 months
completion time

The project covers the Anakapalli segment linked to Yeleru Reservoir and will be finished in 24 months.

Why it matters · our reading

It adds a major domestic infrastructure win for NCC.

Who can act · our reading

Suppliers, contractors, regulators.

What we could check

FILING MATCHED The company's own exchange filing of 28 September states ₹1,077 crore and 24 months. 2 other outlets report the same amount. Not stated in the report we read: Contractor details; Funding source beyond base value.

Sources
Headline 03 of 03 · Power Mech Projects · Power · Tuticorin
Power Mech Projects

Power Mech Projects secured a ₹549.37 crore operation and maintenance contract f

INTENT › APPROVED › CONTRACTED › GROUND BROKEN › BUILT
60 months
contract duration

Contract spans 60 months, starting October 1.

Why it matters · our reading

Shows growth in energy sector maintenance contracts.

Who can act · our reading

Suppliers, contractors, regulators.

What we could check

FILING MATCHED A company filing in our ledger matches by wording (lower confidence). The filing came before the headline we tracked. We read 6 filings by companies with this name from the week before; none states these figures. 2 other outlets report the same amount. Not stated in the report we read: Contract terms beyond value; Specific service scope.

Sources

Also on the ledger (headline only, not checked further)

What we watch next

Ledger for 2026-09-29: 100 projects read (90 new, 10 follow-ups).

Back to the archive

Get more, earlier

We're building a deeper, faster version of this for people who can act on it — more of the daily ledger, not just the five headlines, sent before the video goes out. No price yet, no charge yet: leave your email and we'll let you know when it's ready.